Project 4: Montage

JuliaWard-P4Montage

  1. Description: A spiritual montage created in Photoshop using 3 images together with an overlapping textured filter as well as the technique of typography.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): I first started by creating an 8.5 x 11 document. I then dragged my main image of Christ into that document. I then added a texted filter overtop of that image and blended the picture of Christ into that using the brush tool with the opacity level in between 10% and 50%. The next two steps, I dragged my other two images into Photoshop using the lasso tool with the “feather” tool at 100% and then circled the parts of the images that I wanted and moved them into my project document. I continued to blend these in as well using the same brush tool with the opacity levels varying the same as the first image. When using the brush tool, I always had the black brush. Finally when the image was blended enough I added some text with two contrasting fonts varying between different font sizes.
  3. Message: I wanted the audience to be able to feel the Spirit and the love of the Lord while viewing this project.
  4. Audience: My project was directed toward an audience who may be struggling with some things in life and may have forgotten the love the Lord has to offer them.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I really learned the technique of blending images together to create one whole image. This was particularly fun because of the fact that I used 3 different images and blended them together to create one complete project.
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: The filter I used was from cgtextures.com and it was a concrete one. It was applied over the first image of Christ and then brushed away the unwanted filter with the “brush” tool.
  7. Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic: Brick
  8. Title Font Name & Category: Myanmar MN Regular – Oldstyle
  9. Copy Font Name & Category: Hoefler Text Black Italic – Script
  10. Thumbnails of Images used: 

feethandschristConcreteBare0312_M

Sources (Links to images and original websites) 

https://www.lds.org/media-library/images/pictures-of-jesus-nails-feet-1138661?lang=eng

https://www.lds.org/media-library/images/pictures-of-jesus-nails-hands-1127791

https://www.lds.org/media-library/images/pictures-of-jesus-blind-man-thanks-1138184

http://www.textures.com/download/concretebare0312/44665

4 thoughts on “Project 4: Montage

  1. Hi Julia :D! Great work on your montage project! you can feel the Spirit so strong and the love you have for the Savior! Your background was a great choice, it combines perfectly with you images and you did a great work merging them together. The typo is cool to, you can easily read it. I hope you get a great grade! Please view Melissa’s work.

    Project 4 Montage

    Like

Leave a comment