P3 Activity: Photography

Light 1: Outside
Light 1: Outside
Light 2: Inside
Light 2: Inside
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 2: Background
Focus 2: Background
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 2: Lead Room
Composition 2: Lead Room

At the announcment of this project I felt very overwhelmed and unqualified seeing as I knew nothing about cameras or photography. However, after becoming more comfortable with the camera I used I started to get more excited and actually enjoyed taking the photos that I did. I started with my inside photo by using natural light from my living room window, followed by an outsde lighting shot at the park. My Focus photos were difficult for me at first but I focused my lens on what I wanted to stand out, locked it into place, and then tilted my camera to what I wanted to be out of focus. After a few tries and adjustments I was able to get the shots that I wanted.

My Rule of Thirds photo was a lot of fun for me! I angled the photo so that one of my horizontal lines is where the pavement and grass meet and my second one was the top of the grass embankment. My Vertical lines are where the motorcycle and the edge of the tree start. My friend Parker posed for my Lead shot and had his eyes focused on the trunk of the tree with plenty of room to follow his direction.

Leave a comment